Afghanistan bat against India in Super Four fixture

Photo: AFP

Afghanistan won the toss and chose to bat against India in their Super Four fixture of the 2018 Asia Cup on Tuesday.

M.S. Dhoni is leading the Indian side instead of Rohit Sharma.

Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah and Bhuvneshwar Kumar have been replaced with debutante Deepak Chahar, Lokesh Rahul, Siddharth Kaul, Khaleel Ahmed and Manish Pandey for the match team.

India have already qualified for the tournament following comfortable wins over Bangladesh and Pakistan in the Super Four stage.

Afghanistan have already been eliminated from the competition following their close defeats to Pakistan and Bangladesh.


Afghanistan XI: Mohammad Shahzad (wicket keeper), Javed Ahmadi, Rahmat Shah, Hashmatullah Shahidi, Asghar Afghan (captain), Najibullah Zadran, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Gulbadin Naib, Aftab Alam and Mujeeb Ur Rahman.

India XI: Lokesh Rahul, Ambati Rayudu, Manish Pandey, MS Dhoni (wicket keeper and captain), Dinesh Karthik, Kedar Jadhav, Ravindra Jadeja, Deepak Chahar, Siddarth Kaul, Kuldeep Yadav and K Khaleel Ahmed.



Related posts

Passenger offloaded for trying to charge phone in cockpit

Bushra Ansari

Balochistan’s reservations over CPEC to be addressed: PM Khan

Bushra Ansari

Muslim couple tackled by police in Manchester purchase limit row

Bushra Ansari

Leave a Comment