Pakistan women’s team beat Bangladesh in third T20 to clinch series

Photo Courtesy: ICC

The Pakistan women’s team won the four-match Twenty20 series against Bangladesh as they won the third fixture by seven wickets at Cox’s Bazaar on Friday.

The hosts won the toss and chose to bat.

Pakistan restricted Bangladesh to 81/8 in their 20 overs with Nigar Sultana scoring 19 runs. Rumana Ahmed made 12 runs while Shamima Sultana contributed 10 runs with the bat.

Nida Dar and Nashra Sandhu picked up two wickets each for Pakistan.

Pakistan chased down the target of 82 runs in 18.1 overs with seven wickets to spare. Nahida Khan and skipper Javeria Khan scored 33 and 31 runs respectively. Ayesha Zafar chipped in with 13 runs.

Fahima Khatun and Rumana Ahmed grabbed a wicket each for Bangladesh.

Pakistan lead the four-match Twenty20 series against Bangladesh 2-0. The first game was washed out due to a wet outfield. The side went on to win the second fixture by 58 runs.

The fourth and final game of the series will be played on Saturday.



Related posts

Pogba not to captain Man Utd again, Mourinho confirms

Taimor Hameed

India, Bangladesh battle for Asian cricket supremacy

Taimor Hameed

Pakistan, Bangladesh to play for final spot

Taimor Hameed

Leave a Comment