Six-nation hockey tournament in Lahore postponed till December

Photo: AFP

A six-nation hockey tournament that was supposed to take place in Lahore has been postponed till December.

Pakistan, Oman, Qatar, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Kazakhstan and Afghanistan are expected to take part in the competition.

The event, originally scheduled to take place in September, was rescheduled by the Asian Hockey Federation (AHF) after Oman, Qatar and Sri Lanka refused to participate due to financial reasons. It will now be played from December 17 to December 31.

“This event is very important for the revival of international hockey in Pakistan and a total of Rs3 million will be spent to host the tournament,” Pakistan Hockey Federation Secretary Shahbaz Ahmed Sr said. “The AHF has set October 5 as the deadline for all foreign teams to confirm their entries for the tournament.”



Related posts

Cricket Australia end investigation into Moeen sledge claim

Taimor Hameed

Jon Holland takes 5 wickets as Australia draw match against Pakistan ‘A’

Taimor Hameed

Dortmund crush Nuremberg 7-0 in Bundesliga fixture

Taimor Hameed

Leave a Comment